Pen and Ink Drawings

The pen and ink drawing was my favorite project this year. I have never used pen and ink before so this was a new experience for me. I thought the gridding is a very helpful and useful style.  As I went farther into my ink drawing, I became better at it.  I think if u did this again it would be better because now I have used the quill.  I think that the grass was very difficult for me.  I think the roof came out good, but I think I could have spent a little more time on it.  The artist that made the original pen and ink must have been very experienced because there were no splatters. Pen and ink is much different than any other medium than I have used and I hope that I can use it again because it is a great medium for my artwork.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

