leaf drawing post

When I began drawing this I realized how difficult it was to draw a leaf. A leaf is very difficult because of the stem; it seemed to be lighter than anything other than leaf.  As I continued to draw it, I realized the shading was a lot very difficult.  Doing this over a period of 3 days changed the leaf and made it more difficult. I thought the toughest part of the leaf, besides the stem, was the outer edge. I tried to make the outline of the leaf that I made at the beginning of the sketch go away with shading, but the more I did it, the more awkward it looked. I really hope we do this project again because it was very fun and I learned a lot on how to draw a leaf. Hopefully the next time we do this, I will do better with my new experience from this project.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

